Welcome to the world of Amy May

October 11, 2009

n510392598_1557305_1364055

Amy Shead

To be told by one of my Masters Degree Lecturers just a few hours ago that I had to create my own blog and begin blogging daily came as quite the surprise to me; the thought of this is something that I probably would never have considered doing seriously in the past. However, I have been carefully analysing the blogging craze that appears to have stormed the world and I imagine that it may well be quite addictive, in fact – very addictive.

So today is the day where an addiction shall inaugurate. Suddenly the innumerable things of which I frequently think such as “I wish I could rant about this” or “I want to express my opinion because it is superior to yours” are shooting back into my mind. In fact I am fairly tempted to sit up all night and type an explosion of opinions, words, thoughts and visions that have developed in my mind over I have no idea how much time. Finally here it is – my own space. A space for my stories. Wonderful. Lets get started.

Although firstly however, just a little more about me – Amy May Shead (Surely you want to know a little about who is writing this blog?).

14731_163241242598_510392598_2742044_3718383_n

Amy May Shead

I was born in Rochford, Essex in 1987, and before you say it, yes I do get so called ‘stick’ from certain individuals for my place of birth. I can assure you however that although I may be a blonde and fun loving lady, I have brains and a serious academic side also; recently leaving University with a First Class Honours Degree, and at present completing my Masters Degree in Broadcast Journalism. I can also categorically say that I have never worn a pair of white stilettos. I do however enjoy dressing as a wild child, with my huge lioness-like blonde hair and my favorite leopard print fashion numbers, sometimes there really is nothing better. It is delightful to bring out the true wild side within yourself once in a while, as it is to dress as a Pirate – I like to say I have a somewhat ‘creative flair’.

 

Some of the many things I have done over the past 22 years

Throughout my life I have always been involved in anything and everything ranging from acting, singing, sport, traveling, through to playing a mammoth amount of musical instruments, of which I was privileged to gain many achievements from. Of recent I have been involved with a BBC Saturday morning radio show, as well as taking part in many other media related experiences, hence my choice of Masters Degree.

I am also a great animal lover, having owned dozens of pets from a friendly parrot named ‘Casper’, tortoises who are older than my nan, to a giant dog who is still my ‘little princess’. As well as this I try to volunteer abroad when it is possible to help to save creatures in need, whilst always finding time to devote to the most important people in my life as well as to general havoc causing.

n510392598_550569_2069

Dressing as a wolf

As you can see I generally love everything about life itself, and why shouldn’t I? You only live once, so make the most of it. Live each day as your last. I could go into so much more detail about my past twenty one years on this earth, but I shall refrain from telling you all the details, I want to commence with my blogging; write about new, exhilarating, and extraordinary subjects. I may even establish an Amy May Shead blogging empire. We shall see. Enjoy

One Response to “Welcome to the world of Amy May”

  1. linda Says:

    go girl !! love your blogg very intersting and fun just like you . im hooked xx take care xx


Leave a comment